Home > ADHD & Gifted, Uncategorized > Tyler’s first appointment

Tyler’s first appointment

Our appointment was Friday… despite the fact that I left the folder that contained the thirty sheet packet I needed to give him and had to drive all the way home to get it, we walked in the door right on time.  The appointment went smoothly, which worries me a little bit.  ‘Super Tyler’, complete with manners, was at the appointment.  There was no evidence of ‘Troll Tyler’ (although Troll Tyler is back at school, and in the Time Out Room, as we speak).  ADHD kids often don’t exhibit their regular behaviors in new settings, which I’m sure the psychiatrist knows… but I’m still worried that it may have skewed the results.  We talked for about 1.5 hours, then I filled out a couple more forms while he and Tyler did some hands on activities together.  He’s going to review all the info he has (the questionnaires, evaluation results, and info I brought him) and I meet with him again this Friday for the results.  I’m not sure if I want to take Tyler or not.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

