Home > don't make mommy pee herself..., Princess, Wild Child > A Princess & Wild Child’ism

A Princess & Wild Child’ism

Thursday, March 11, 2004 10:12 AM

The night before last we were getting the table ready for dinner, and Princess comments how she wants to be ‘a mom who cooks’ (Mommy blushes). As we get ready to eat, she is still lamenting that she is ready for this career *now*… and that she wants to be ‘bigger and bigger’ soon. Wild Child, with all the sage wisdom of his seven and a half years, turns to her and says, ‘Just be patient Princess… the years go by fast.’

  1. September 4, 2009 at 3:32 PM

    When my son was in about second grade, I picked him up from school, and I could tell he was worried about something. When I asked him what, he told me he was worried about his career. He was scared that he was not where he should be in his career.

    Turns out they had a career fair that day, and it had got him thinking.

    • September 4, 2009 at 7:30 PM

      I think it’s something about that age where they become little sages. My daughter was in second or third grade when she came to me and said,

      “Mommy, I’ve been thinking about my life cycle…”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

