Home > parenting > MAJOR Announcement!!!

MAJOR Announcement!!!

Those of you who are mothers will understand… the rest of you will think I’m insane. But I’m OK with that… It’s nothing I haven’t known for a long time…

Daija came to me tonight, grabbing her backside and saying ‘boo boo’ (translation: I got #2 in my diaper). I said OK, let’s go get it cleaned up and went to the laundry room, where our changing station is. She walked right past me, and started down the hall. When I went to grab her to take her in to the changing pad, she took off running. Went straight to the toilet and tried lifting the lid (which, for a change, was down like it’s supposed to be). I asked her, Do you want to sit on the potty? And she replied ‘Poh-yee’. So I grabbed the little toilet training insert and got her on there… and sure enough, she finished the last of her ‘boo boo’ IN THE TOILET!!!

Life is good

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

