Home > curlykidz > In other news…

In other news…

I’ve started calling Daija ‘Houdini’… I swear she can get into and out of anything. I had to put the extra tall baby gate up at my bathroom entry to keep her out of my makeup. The only thing two baby restraints she can’t get out of are her carseat and her feeding chair. She can get into the fridge. If the deadbolt isn’t on, she can get out of the house and into the garage. My garage door is weighted… it won’t stand open by itself, it’s heavy so it will swing shut. HALLE has trouble opening it. But Daija followed me out into the garage two or three times over the weekend. I had to put a flip lock on the pantry to keep her out of it.

Tyler and Halle both brought home perfect attendance awards Friday, and Tyler also brought home an honorable mention award… not bad for a kid who was failing second grade a year ago. I need to remember to call Halle’s teacher (someone remind me) to find out if she’s doing her morning message every day. I keep forgetting to take that stamp to her teacher.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

