Home > curlykidz > Election Day

Election Day

I went, got there around 7:30/7:40 and there was a small line but I didn’t wait very long before a booth opened up. I spent a good amount of time reading up on local propositions, and I was really proud that I felt like I made informed votes on all of those. My boss was in line for a really long time though, but she lives in a white, upper middle class/upper class area… average age 40, average household income probably 3/4x mine. I was busy busy busy yesterday edumacating myself on all my local propositions. There were a couple that were really hot items ’round here… a lot of finger pointing and drama about what the end results of these props would really be and two that had one side accusing the opposite side of misleading the public. And of course the other ones no one knew anything about cuz all anyone talked about were props 200 & 400. So I did a little bit of researchin’, and when I stopped on my way to work to get my little ‘I VOTED TODAY’ sticker.

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

