Home > Family Life > Hoppy Easter!!!

Hoppy Easter!!!

We had a good weekend, even though I felt like I was running a marathon. We went to Disney on Ice Saturday, and the kids loved that. Sunday we went to church and they had a little Easter Egg hunt. I should have taken pictures, the girls were so beautiful and Tyler looked so handsome and grown up. Then we drove out to Surprise to visit my nana at the hospital. She’s finally out of the intensive care unit, and is in the part of the hospital where they do physical therapy. She told me yesterday that she’d just found out that she was going to spend the rest of her life in a wheelchair with a urine bag. My mom didn’t know anything about that so I don’t know if a doctor told my grandmother that after my mom had left, or if she’s just afraid that’s what’s going to happen and has blown it up in her mind. I couldn’t get to the store by myself this week to get the kids’ Easter baskets, so my mom went and got them and left them in my nana’s room for when we got there. That was really nice, my nana enjoyed watching them eating their candy and it gave the kids something to do other than mess with all the electrical equipment.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

