Home > Faith and Spirituality, Wild Child > back again so soon…

back again so soon…

September 9, 2008 – Tuesday 4:56 AM

Won’t be too long of a post, but Tyler has his first COA event this weekend… it’s a teambuilder at a retreat a couple hours away. Tyler and the other COA youth will be doing teambuilding activities, including a ropes course. I had no idea what that was but Tyler did and can’t wait. So Saturday morning I’ll be taking him to meet the group and then pretty much spending the rest of the day attending various offerings commemorating the anniversary of the 1963 bombing of the 16th St. Baptist Church that killed four young girls. The event is called The Love That Forgives, which was the Sunday School lesson plan the day of the bombing. Then we’ll be back at for services on Sunday, as Tyler has a COA class, “The UU Story and Vision.”

Needless to say I’m in the process of adding all the classes from the syllabus to my outlook calendar so I can download them into my phone (also known as my portable brain) and attempt to keep track of when his required classes are/I absolutely have to get my butt out of bed no matter how tired I am.

via back again so soon… – CURLYGURL’s MySpace Blog | Cyndi–s Jewels.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

