Home > Random File, reflections on race > The W. Kamau Bell Curve: Ending Racism in About an Hour

The W. Kamau Bell Curve: Ending Racism in About an Hour

I am guilty of using the terms “the n-word” & “non-white” within the last week or two… I would love to see this guy!!!

  1. September 25, 2009 at 12:01 AM

    I was actually cracking up about the “don’t ask to touch a black person’s hair” – – LMAO – – which I thought was ironic, ’cause I have been asked by several black folk if they can touch MY (thin-blonde) hair.
    It was enlightening to finally figure out which group of people to avoid, ’cause they are super crazy….before I talk to someone, I will totally ask for their voters registration card….lol.

    • September 25, 2009 at 12:05 AM

      I was wishing people would bother to ask before they stick their fingers in the girls hair 😦

  2. September 25, 2009 at 2:07 AM

    I was laying in bed and another thought occured to me:
    The dude in the video said that the “scary, scary racists that you needed to avoid” were those that did not vote for Pres. Obama in the general election (i.e. the republicans) – – so, by that same logic, during the democratic race between Clinton and Obama, those who voted for Clinton, also racist. But then, wait, wouldn’t those who didn’t vote for Clinton be sexist?
    ROFL.

  3. September 30, 2009 at 8:17 PM

    I’m just happy to see that you’re talking about me. I’d love to do my show there. Where should I do it?

    • September 30, 2009 at 11:10 PM

      We’ve got a handful of commedy clubs in the PHX… the Tempe Improv? Please just book it in March of any year… Santa Claus visits mommy at tax return time 😉

    • September 30, 2009 at 11:14 PM

      *wait a hot damn minute…*

      I act like I don’t have flight benefits or something. You just might see a crazy white girl screaming “I TOLD YOU I’D GET HERE” at the SF Punch Line some time!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

