Home > parenting > Family Needed « Watching The Waters

Family Needed « Watching The Waters

This is one of the most heartbreaking things I’ve ever read.

I have fought my ass off to get help for my son. I took him to psychologists and psychiatrists, I brought him to a psychiatric hospital, to inpatient programs and outpatient programs. I put him in special school programs. I worked the system to get him into what I think is the best residential treatment facility in the country for young kids with issues like his. And I work like a dog to keep him there, pushing the boundaries with my insurance company and with Medicaid and, I’ll tell you what, the Governor’s office knows me by name.

But the reality is, my boy cannot come home. He cannot. And it is not because I am angry with him, or because I hate him, or because I refuse to make it work. I am a mother of six children. And I cannot bring my son back to live in the house where he has hurt my daughters. I just cannot. If he was an only child.. it would be a different story. But… it is what it is. This is the new motto of our lives. Some things cannot be changed. Some things just are.

via Family Needed « Watching The Waters.

via Family Needed « Watching The Waters.

  1. October 9, 2009 at 11:53 PM

    Wow – – I can totally feel her pain. Hope that they all get the help that they need!!

  2. watchingthewaters
    October 10, 2009 at 6:47 AM

    Thank you for your help…

    • October 10, 2009 at 7:04 PM

      You’re welcome… I hope you find AngryBoy what he needs.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

