Home > reflections on race > WTF are you thinking, crackhead?

WTF are you thinking, crackhead?

Somebody pass him some mood altering drugs.

This should answer any questions as to why Cyndi has a moderate automatic preference for black people compared to white people.

  1. October 15, 2009 at 8:32 PM

    Yeah, I am trying to figure out what the fuck he is talking about??? And jesus christ, can you squeeze any more fake ass tears out of them ducts??
    Can someone PLEASE get this guy some Prozac or some Wellbutrin….maybe even some pot.
    And people actually take this guy seriously – – and even LIKE him.
    Cyndi, I don’t mean to burst your bubble – – but, I HIGHLY doubt that race has ANYTHING to do with it…..if so, I would have the same tendencies as you do – – as it is, I don’t have any preference.

    • October 15, 2009 at 9:39 PM

      Heidi, if I had a nickel for every time I’ve “heard” you say that race has nothing to do with it… *hang on while I look for my calculator*

  2. October 16, 2009 at 12:08 AM

    I guess it just confused me as to why him being an idiot had ANYTHING to do with why you have a “moderate automatic preference for black people.”

    I certainly didn’t see a race issue….but, I am not opposed to having the particular racial issue(s) brought to my attention. So, in this instance, can you please show me how “This should answer any questions as to why Cyndi has a moderate automatic preference for black people compared to white people”?

    Again…like I have said (prolly millions of times before), I do not discount the fact that predjudice and discrimination exist; however, by constantly calling a duck, a goose….when a duck actually does come around, people won’t take it as seriously. Kinda like the Boy Who Cried Wolf.

    • October 16, 2009 at 2:02 AM

      Heidi, I was being snide/facetious, but the time period he’s talking about (as portrayed in his commercial examples) was also a time where our country was having race riots. The fact that he overlooks that (as have you) is an example of white-washed reality and white priviledge.

      And I’m sorry, BUT YES YOU DO DISCOUNT PREJUDICE AND RACISM, and constantly saying a goose is a duck doesn’t make the goose quack.

      Think about this… when you talk about how hard it is to be a non-believer in the bible belt, do I dispute it, or do I accept that you just might know a little more about it than I do, seeing as you are the one living the experience?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

