Home > Random File > Today is De-Lurker Day!

Today is De-Lurker Day!

OK, I have NO IDEA when Delurker Day really is, but the week before last Resist Racism (check my blogroll, I”m too lazy to imbed the link) had one and it looked fun.

I was doing a lot better at blogging regularly, but this week I’m a little burnt out, and a little overwhelmed at work, and can’t string two thoughts together. So instead of me talking to you, I think you should talk to me, especially if you’re a frequent shopper of half assed thoughts & ideas. Oh, and for all my friends who read every day or close it it & don’t comment (oh, yeah… I’m stalking your asses with my stat logs), I think you should say a little sumpin’ too.

So… what’s everybody doing for Halloween? (see, if you really hate doing delurker intros, now you have something to talk about).

Tags:
  1. October 30, 2009 at 9:37 AM

    Okay . . . hai!

    I’m here, liking what you do. If you do proceed, please, at the pace and quality at which you’ve thus far been proceeding, I will continue to camp happily here.

    • October 31, 2009 at 2:15 AM

      Hey Macon! I’m a big fan of your blog! It’s just that lack of coherent thought issue that keeps me from chiming in. I thank the pwoers that be regularly for people who have more time and brain power than I do, who can speak on it!

  2. October 30, 2009 at 6:26 PM

    How can you tell who drops by your spot?
    About the comments; Maybe you stated something so well that no further comment is needed.

    • October 31, 2009 at 2:19 AM

      Well, when I said friends I actually meant friends… so I know they dropped either because I recognize their IP addresses (sad, but seriously, some of us have been blog hopping for five years or more) and/or because I know where they live and work.

      for example, I happen to know that Ei-ball stopped by yesterday and didn’t so much as give me a thumb’s up.

      And maybe I did, but an amen or you go girl is always appreciated 😉

  3. October 30, 2009 at 8:01 PM

    Surprise! It’s me!
    I am going to dress up this Halloween as an obsessed Prince fan. I am lazy.

    Love,
    A lurker

    • October 31, 2009 at 2:23 AM

      I’m lazy too… I went to Target and bought a t-shirt. Two of them actually…

      I hope you’ll be posting pictures… Arria is a Prince fan. Maybe I should talk her into dressing up as a crazed prince fan, so I won’t have to lend her my egyptian goddess costume. Cuz I’m gonna want to wear it to the party she’s talking about going to but hasn’t invited me to yet.

  4. Ei
    November 3, 2009 at 7:44 AM

    Lady…I can barely string two words together. I’m trying to work on that little project I was talking to you about, and dealing with some health issues. Know that my stopping by is indication that I love you. 🙂

    • November 4, 2009 at 6:32 AM

      Most days I got the same problem. Glad to know that project is coming along… and know that me calling you out & giving you shit is a sign that I love you 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

