Home > Meditation Sunday > Attitude of Gratitude

Attitude of Gratitude

So my good friend Becky, a fellow blogger, mom of three multiracial kids, a boy followed by two girls… she is often within a page or two of wherever I am on parenting, politics, spirituality, and life in general. She recently designated Sunday as a Day of Gratitude, and extended an invitation for others to join her in blogging their grats.

I really want to join her in this. I know that what we focus our energy on grows. But even though I know that, I’m struggling to keep my focus on my blessings and joys.

I’m in a situation that I’m not ready to talk about other than to say that it is just not good.  And it’s spilling over into every area of my life. I literally feel smothered… like I am drowning in it. I’m always exhausted, but I don’t sleep well… I wake up with an aching jaw in the middle of the night because I’ve been clenching it in my sleep. I’m impatient with the kids, I’m distracted at work, and most likely just bitchy and unpleasant to be around in general.

So maybe I should just start with something really small and work my way up.

I’m glad that not-summer has finally arrived in Arizona. And I’m only a little bitter that it took until mid November to arrive.

Gratitude Sunday « Golden Acorn Homeschool.

  1. November 15, 2009 at 12:37 AM

    *hugs* Mama. If and when you are ready to talk, I’ll be ready to listen.

    • November 15, 2009 at 5:38 PM

      thanks honey… I will soon. love you much!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

