Home > Beautifully Blended, parenting, reflections on race > The Next Family » Half-Breeds

The Next Family » Half-Breeds

Last night while at my sister’s band concert someone came up to me during the intermission and complimented me on how pretty my kids are, and I thanked her.  Then she asked, right in front of Tyler, who has a mind like a steel trap and never forgets a damn thing, “are they half-breeds?” I sat there in stunned silence, thinking…

Oh, no she didn’t…

The Next Family » Half-Breeds.

“Half-Breeds” « curlykidz.

  1. January 27, 2010 at 1:00 AM

    Half the time – I think people don’t know what they’re asking.

    • February 3, 2010 at 9:56 PM

      You’re right… they don’t. But now that I’m a little older and more jaded, I’m always happy to point it out to them 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

