Home > Beautifully Blended > I am the Glue: Interracial couple denied marriage license in La.

I am the Glue: Interracial couple denied marriage license in La.

I am the GlueReally?

Here’s the news story from the AP->

Interracial couple denied marriage license in LA

If I wasn’t upset about another ‘crazies being flushed out from the dark corners’ and I have completely run out of my silver bullets or Anti-Zombie sprinkles, I’d just think this was silly. No, I am not surprised it was a Louisiana Justice of the Peace. I lived down south for several years. I remember being told that the JP in Lamar County, Mississippi wouldn’t marry an interracial couple. I don’t think he had such nobel intentions.

For the sake of the children?

Bwahahahaha!

Trust me, my offspring are suffering a lot less than your children are.

Thanks for your concern though.

Why don’t we have a nationwide Interracial Family organization? We could have conventions, with t-shirts and key chains. We could do are first official protest in Louisiana.

Kat, we are all staying at your house. K?

 

 

via I am the Glue: Interracial couple denied marriage license in La..

  1. October 15, 2009 at 3:44 PM

    I’m on my way! I’m in North Florida…not much better here…I will be blogging about this later…. CRAZY!!!!

  2. October 16, 2009 at 6:48 AM

    It shows the cultural diversity in the US. It is like we are an empire consisting of different nations.

  3. October 16, 2009 at 11:14 PM

    Really?
    I was shocked that it happened in Louisiana.
    Where do they think all the Creoles came from?

    • October 16, 2009 at 11:25 PM

      And that “p” word… I can’t think of it, but it’s the term for the (then) common practice of white men keeping a separate household with a mistress.

      On the other hand, someone told me about driving cross country and being refused a room at a hotel in LA because he was black and his wife was white… probably 15 years ago.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment